The European Economic Association

Newsletter EEA

Newsletter JEEA

Newsletter WinE
Welcome to the European Economic Association Home Page

The EUROPEAN ECONOMIC ASSOCIATION (EEA) is an international scientific body, with membership open to all persons involved or interested in economics. Individual membership of the EEA includes access  to the Journal of the Economic Association (JEEA). Members can submit papers to JEEA for no fee. Members also have the right to submit a paper to the EEA annual congress and attend the event. 



The EEA 2016 officer elections have officially closed and the results are as follows:
Eliana La Ferrara
Jerome Adda, Nezih Guner, Botond Koszegi, Francis Kramarz, Peter Norman Sorensen, Kjetil Storesletten and Antonella Trigari 


FEEM Awards 2015: Anne-Katrin Roesler, University of Bonn, Keshav Dogra, Columbia University, and Jörg L. Spenkuch, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University have been awarded the 2015 FEEM Award. Further information here


EEA members can nominate suitable candidates (or self-nominate) for EEA officer elections through The EEA central office will pass all nominations on to the EEA Nominating Committee Chair



We are pleased to announced that Paola Giuliano, UCLA Anderson School, and Imran Rasul, University College London, will be joining the JEEA Editorial Team. Paola and Imran bring very complementary skills to the current team of editors, and we are sure that they will make a strong contribution to the journal on its continued upward trajectory.

JEEA 13:5 is now downloadable through your EEA membership profile page. For futher details, please visit here.

2015 JEEA-FBBVA, given by Eliana La Ferrara at the ASSA meeting, available to view here





Last update October 12, 2015
E-mail address:


Lost password?

All Content Copyright 2008 European Economic Association
Web site development and maintenance by EFFEDESIGN
Graphic design by MASSA&MARTI