Audit Committee

The purpose of the Committee is to assist the EEA Council, and in particular the EEA Treasurer, in fulfilling their responsibilities in respect of overseeing the Association’s financial reporting process, including the internal control structure and procedures for financial reporting and monitoring the integrity and appropriateness of the Association’s financial statements.

The Committee has three members – it is chaired by a member of the Council (typically an Executive Committee member) and normally includes a former President of the EEA. A minimum of two members is required for the meeting to operate.

The current Chair is Ricardo Reis

Ricardo Reis

Terms in office: 2020 – 2022, 2023 - 2025

Institution: London School of Economics

Davide Cantoni

Terms in office: 2023 - 2025

Institution: Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität Munich

Jordi Galí

Terms in office: 2020 – 2022, 2023 - 2025

Institution: CREI

Back to Governances View List of Past Members