The European Economic Association

Newsletter EEA

Newsletter JEEA

Newsletter WinE
Excellence in Refereeing Award

The JEEA "Excellence in Refereeing Award" was introduced in 2012. 

The award recognises the outstanding work of those referees whose service and dedication have contributed to the high quality and prestige of the Journal of the European Economic Association (JEEA).

The 2017 Award has been given to:

  • Daniel Barron, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University
  • Salomé Baslandze, Einaudi Institute for Economics and Finance
  • Jean-Paul Carvalho, University of California, Irvine
  • Rosario Crinò, Catholic University of Milan
  • Alessandro Dovis, University of Pennsylvania
  • B. Kelsey Jack, Tufts University
  • Judd B. Kessler, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
  • Gianmarco León, Universitat Pompeu Fabra
  • Fernando M. Martin, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
  • Danila Serra, Southern Methodist University

To view the certificate, please click here



2016 Award Certificate

2015 Award Certificate

2014 Award Certificate

2013 Award Certificate

2012 Award Certificate

Last update December 29, 2017
E-mail address:


Lost password?

All Content Copyright 2008 European Economic Association
Web site development and maintenance by EFFEDESIGN
Graphic design by MASSA&MARTI